905-662-6001

McHugh Whitmore LLP lobby

Legal support staff

Eve Baker

Eve joined the firm in May 2004 as our full time bookkeeper. She attended Niagara College where she completed several certificate courses in bookkeeping. After specializing in the PCLaw accounting program she brings with her many years of experience in bookeeping and accounting.

eveb@mchughwhitmore.ca

Lynda Baldin

Lynda has over 20 years of experience as a legal assistant in the area of real estate law and has expertise in purchase, sale and mortgage transactions.

lyndab@mchughwhitmore.ca

Mary Crustolo

Mary joined McHugh Whitmore LLP after graduating from Mohawk College in 1987. She works primarily in the area of Civil Litigation including Employment Law, Personal Injury Claims as well as Wills and Powers of Attorney.

In her spare time, Mary enjoys spending time at her cottage in Parry Sound with her husband and two children.

maryc@mchughwhitmore.ca

Jennifer Danchuk

After working in the legal field for six years, Jennifer joined McHugh Whitmore in January 2017. Jennifer presently is involved in Real Estate Law including all aspects of Purchases, Sales and Mortgages.

JenniferD@mchughwhitmore.ca

Larissa Foss

After graduating with Honours from the Mohawk Legal Administrative Program, Larissa joined McHugh Whitmore LLP in April 2004, as a Legal Administrative Assistant. She has gained valuable experience during her years working in various areas including Real Estate Law, Family Law and Corporate Law. Currently Larissa concentrates on Estate administration and Estate planning matters, mainly with assisting clients through the Probate process and preparation of Wills and Powers of Attorney.

larissaf@mchughwhitmore.ca

Laura Frank

Laura joined McHugh Whitmore LLP in August of 2011 after graduating with honours from the Legal Office Administration program at Mohawk College. From August 2011 to March 2017 Laura has worked in the areas of Corporate and Commercial Law and dealt with a variety of matters including business purchase and sale transactions, preparation of incorporation documents, and organizing and maintaining corporate minute books and corporate records.

Currently, Laura is focusing her time on Land Development matters.

lauraf@mchughwhitmore.ca

Wendy Goodbrand

Wendy commenced her employment at McHugh Whitmore LLP in 1986 and deals with real estate, including sales, purchase and mortgage files. She has considerable experience in both residential and commercial real estate and has been a user of the Teranet Land System since it was introduced in Ontario.

wendyg@mchughwhitmore.ca

Lena Ivosevic

Lena graduated from Mohawk College in June 2012 from the Legal Administrative program. She has experience in various areas of law including wills, family and civil litigation. Lena currently focuses on corporate law. In her spare time she enjoys being with family and friends, traveling and being outdoors.

lenai@mchughwhitmore.ca

Lisa MacDonald

Lisa joined the firm in 2011 and deals with real estate matters including sales, purchases and mortgages.

lisam@mchughwhitmore.ca

Kaitlyn MacDonald

Kaitlyn joined McHugh Whitmore LLP in June of 2015 after graduating from the Legal Office Administration program at Mohawk College. Kaitlyn also studied English and Psychology at McMaster University. Kaitlyn’s focus is primarily Corporate and Commercial but she also assists with the firm’s accounting and bookkeeping.

kaitlynm@mchughwhitmore.ca

Linda Miller

Linda is a law clerk and a member of The Institute of Law Clerks of Ontario. She has over thirty years experience in Corporate/Commercial and Real Estate matters. She is primarily involved in Business Financing transactions, Land Development and Real Estate.

lindam@mchughwhitmore.ca

Markianna Mychailyshyn

Markianna graduated from Mohawk College’s Office Administration-Legal Program with honours in June of 2015. She joined the firm in June of 2016, and is currently working in the areas of Wills, Powers of Attorney, and Estate Administration.

markiannam@mchughwhitmore.ca

Shari Nicholl

Shari joined McHugh Whitmore LLP as a receptionist in 2008. Shari recently enhanced her skills by taking a Legal Office Administration course with ICS (International Career School) and received her Legal Assistant diploma in 2013, with honours. Shari enjoys interacting with each and every client who walks through the door, and is especially good at making them feel comfortable when they arrive for their appointment.

sharin@mchughwhitmore.ca

Marla Prodaniuk

Marla joined McHugh Whitmore LLP in April of 2013. She started as a co-op student, then became a full-time employee, focusing on the areas of Family Law and Civil Litigation. Currently, Marla’s primary focus is in the area of Civil Litigation. Marla gained her training at Mohawk College in the Legal Office Administration program. Marla graduated from the program with honours in June of 2013. In addition to this, Marla also holds a college diploma in the area of Tourism and Travel, which she obtained from Mohawk College in June of 2010.

marlap@mchughwhitmore.ca

Theresa Roy

Theresa graduated from the Mohawk College Legal Secretarial Program in 1983. She is presently involved in Corporate/Commercial, Wills and Powers of Attorneys and Estate Administration matters. She has been with our law firm since 1999.

theresar@mchughwhitmore.ca

Cathy Stillman

Cathy has been employed at McHugh Whitmore LLP since 1977 and for most of that time has provided legal clerical services to the firm. She has extensive experience in the Registry/Land Titles Office and the Court Offices. More recently, Cathy is staying current with the new developments in the Ontario computerized Land Registration System.

cathys@mchughwhitmore.ca

Eva Vezsenyi

Eva joined the firm in 2003 bringing with her several years of experience in a wide variety of legal fields. She is presently involved in Real Estate Law including Purchases, Sales and Mortgages.

evav@mchughwhitmore.ca

Tamara Wands

Working in the area of Estate Planning, Estate Administration and Collaborative Family Law, Tami joined McHugh Whitmore LLP in 2003 bringing with her many years of legal experience in various areas of law. Tami is an avid NASCAR fan.

tamiw@mchughwhitmore.ca

Chris Werner

Chris has been employed at McHugh Whitmore LLP since 1986. She is a graduate of the Mohawk College Legal Secretarial Program and mainly deals with files relating to Incorporations, Corporate re-organizations and other matters involving the preparation and maintaining of Corporate records.

chrisw@mchughwhitmore.ca

Nicholas White

Nick is a graduate of the Trios College Law Clerk and Internship program and joined McHugh Whitmore in March of 2017. Nick works with the corporate team and maintains and updates corporate minute books and records. In his spare time, Nick collects comic books.

NicholasW@mchughwhitmore.ca

Laura Wilson

Laura joined McHugh Whitmore LLP in 2005 after graduating with Honours from the Office Administration-Legal Program at Mohawk College. Her background includes over 20 years of office experience. Laura is primarily involved in corporate/commercial and estate planning matters.

lauraw@mchughwhitmore.ca